Our Classroom Website

Wednesday, June 7

Honors & AP

  • Tigerfish context
  • read excerpt

Tuesday, June 6

Honors

  • Chapter 31 Test

AP

  • work day

Monday, June 5

Honors

  • PPN - Watergate
  • excercise 

AP

  • work day

Friday, June 2

Honors

  • RLH - Stonewall Riot

AP

  • create theme poster

Thursday, June 1

Honors

  • RLH - Stonewall Riots

AP

  • create theme poster

Wednesday, May 31

Honors

  • "Bureay of Caucasian Affairs"  finding examples of satire
  • work on RAFT

AP

  • work time

Tuesday, May 30

Honors

  • PPN, AIM review
  • go over Friday's assignment
  • read budget article
  • RAFT- R=yourself, A=#45, F=postcard, T=don't cut BIA budget

AP

  • create Historical Themes poster 

Friday, May 26

Honors

  • AIM readings, questions

AP

  • Work Day

Thursday, May 25

Honors

  • Nataive Americans:  The Forgotten Minority, readings and questions

AP

  • Book Club

Wednesday, May 24

Honors & AP

  • Parallel Statements Worksheet after reading "Vision of the Black Panther Party" and "Serve the People" by Mao Tse-tung

Tuesday, May 23

Honors & AP

  • finish anaylsis
  • Class discussion - 10 Point Plan analysis

Monday, May 22

Honors & AP

  • PPN, Black Panthers
  • Black Panther Party 10 Point Plan analysis

Friday, May 19

Honors

  • complete counterculture movements

AP

  • research paper work day

Thursday, May

Honors

  • Calsoaps

AP

  • Calsoaps

Wednesday, May 17

Honors

  • home group/expert group counterculture movements

AP

  • Counterculture Protest songs questions

Tuesday, May 16

Honors

  • The Student Movement and the Counterculture

AP

  • worktime

Monday, May 15

Honors

  • reading quiz
  • review protest song responses
  • work time
  • HMWRK - read with a pencil excerpts from America by Allen Ginsberg (in Class Reader)

AP

  • Counterculture Protest songs
  • HMWRK - read with a pencil excerpts from America by Allen Ginsberg (in Class Reader)
  • Literacy Lab ticket - 

Friday, May 12

Honors

  • complete Counterculture Protest songs

AP

  • Section 3

Thursday, May 11

Honors

  • Counterculture Protest songs

AP

  • Book CLub

Wednesday, May 10

Honors & AP

  • work day (AP testing)

Tuesday, May 9

Honors & AP

  • PPN, Counter Culture
  • "A Simple Desultory Philippic (or How I Was Robert McNamara'd into Submission)

Monday, May 8

Honors

  • Reading Like an Historian - Anti-Vietnam War protests
  • Thinking Like an Historian - Debating Vietnam - start in class complete at home.

AP

  • Introduce research paper

Friday, May 5

Honors

  • Chapter 30 Test

AP

  • Finish all group work.

 

Thursday, May 4

Honors

  • RLH - The Great Society

AP

  • Book Club

Wednesday, May 3

Honors

  • Literacy Test
  • Freedom Summer, video clip
  • play "Macomb USA"
  • questions
  • HMWRK - read with a pencil Hamer selection from Class Reader

AP

  • Amsco, Think As An Historian

Tuesday, May 2

Honors

  • March on Washington, A. Philip Randolph video clip
  • A. Philip Randolph speech
  • meet with group

AP

  • Complete all group work

Monday, May 1

Honors

http://userfiles.educatorpages.com/userfiles/whalenhistory/Literacy Lab Ticket (2).docx

  • Freedom Rides

AP

  • complete Legacy of Reform
  • practice thesis statements
  • HMWRK - SAQs